All 12 Winning Senators Attend Comelec Proclamation

On Wednesday, Comelec formalized the win of 12 senatorial candidates who secured seats in the 19th Congress. 

All 12 senator-elects attend Comelec’s proclamation. | IMG Source: GMA Network

The 12 winning senatorial candidates ranked from 1st to 12th are the following; 

1st: Robin Padilla – 26,612,434

2nd: Loren Legarda – 24,264,969

3rd: Raffy Tulfo – 23,396,954

4th: Sherwin Gatchalian – 20,602,655

5th: Francis Escudero – 20,271,458

6th: Mark Villar – 19,475,592

7th: Alan Peter Cayetano – 19,295,314

8th: Juan Miguel Zubiri – 18,734,336

9th: Joel Villanueva – 18,486,034

10th: JV Ejercito – 15,841,858

11th: Risa Hontiveros – 15,420,807

12th: Jinggoy Estrada – 15,108,625

This slate is made of three first-timers, four reelectionists, and five returning senators; they will be assuming office on June 30, 2022. They will be joining the 12 incumbent lawyers elected last 2019. 

Starting from Estrada to Padilla, Comelec chairman Saidamen Pangarungan, and Commissioners George Garcia, Rey Bulay, Aimee Ferolino, Aimee Torrefranca-Neri, Marlon Casquejo, and Socorro Inting, alternatively presented the certificates of the senator-elects. 

Chairman Pangarungan delivered a speech highlighting the record electoral turnout of 83.11%. He expressed pride in Comelec’s success in upholding the people’s democratic right to elect their next set of representatives. 

He said, “Significantly, this is an election with a very efficient and flawless transparency server that received all election results in record time immediately after voting on election day.” 

Leave a Reply