Private Institutions To Begin Limited Face-to-Face Classes Starting Nov 22

IMG Source: Rene Dilan

MANILA, Philippines – On Tuesday, the Department of Education announced the list of private schools that will be resuming face-to-face classes in some areas in 10 regions.

Under the pilot limited face-to-face classes, only 15-20 students or about 50% of the class shift for classes at least once a week. Director Joyce Andaya in the Department of Education briefing said that the private schools will begin limited face-to-face classes on November 22.

Andaya also said that there are 33 schools in total that are nominated and were narrowed down to 20, the number that the President had allowed.

As per the approved DOH-DepEd guidelines, private schools will have to submit their own application to join the pilot run. The only schools in areas classified as low-risk areas by DOH will be allowed to participate in the limited face-to-face classes.

President Duterte already approved the Department of Eductation and Department of Health’s pilot study which will run for two months:

Ilocos Region                     

  • 100 Islands Cowboy Christian Learning Center (Alaminos City) 
  • Our Saviour’s Foundation (Laoag City) 

Central Luzon 

  • Mother of Good Counsel Seminary (San Fernando City) 
  • Academica de Meridien (Zambales)
  • Singapore School Clark (Angeles City) 

Western Visayas 

  • St. Anthony’s College (Antique) 
  • Oxmont Memorial Academy (Iloilo) 
  • Gamot Cogon Waldorf School Inc. (Iloilo) 

Central Visayas 

  • Sisters of Mary Schools Inc. – Boystown (Cebu Province) 

Eastern Visayas 

  • Notre Dame of Abuyog – Senior High School – Technical Vocational Livelihood (Leyte) 
  • Mt. Moriah Christian Academy (Ormoc City) 

Zamboanga Peninsula 

  • Metro Dipolog Baptist Academy (Dipolog City) 

Northern Mindanao 

  • Deor & Dune Academe of Technology (SHS-TVL) (Oroquieta City) 
  • St. Paul’s Institute of Technology (SHS-TVL) (Iligan City) 
  • Xavier University SHS (TVL) (Cagayan de Oro City) 

Davao Region 

  • Ato Padada Christian School (Davao del Sur) 


  • BEST College of Polomolok (SHS-TVL) (South Cotabato) 
  • Banga Evangelical Church Elementary School, Inc. (South Cotabato) 
  • Midsayap Montessori Centre (South Cotabato) 


  • New Moriah Adventist Elementary School (Bayugan City) 

Officials in the National Capital Region haven’t approved the schools in the Metro to join the limited face-to-face classes despite Metro Manila being under low-risk status.

Leave a Reply