IATF Issues Updated List Of “Green” Countries

IMG Source: Ana Gru

MANILA, Philippines – The Philippine pandemic response task force has issued an updated list of “green” countries tagged as low risk for Covid-19, spokesperson Harry Roque said on Friday.

The new qualification will take effect starting October 16 to 31, 2021.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said that all other countries, jurisdictions, and territories not mentioned are classified as “yellow” lists.

“Upon arrival, no facility-based quarantine will be further required but the passenger is enjoined to self-monitor for any symptoms until the 14th day,” Roque added.

See the full updated list of “green” countries below:

  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cayman Islands
  • Chad
  • China (Mainland)
  • Comoros
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Cook Islands
  • Eritrea
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Gibraltar
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
  • Kiribati
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Niue
  • North Korea
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Poland
  • Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of the Netherlands)
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen

All fully vaccinated Filipinos and foreign travelers from the “green” list are no longer required to undergo facility-based quarantine but they have to present a negative RT-PCR test taken 72 hours before arrival.

Leave a Reply